Docs Navigation

Revoking a Git Service Connection

To remove your git service connection from Semaphore, go to the Settings->Git Services, and click on Revoke Access button.

If you've added projects from your GitHub or Bitbucket accounts to Semaphore and you try to revoke access, you'll see a message "Please remove GitHub/Bitbucket projects you created first."

adding gh projects

In this case, you have 2 options:

  1. Delete the project(s) if you don't need them.

  2. If you want to continue building your project(s) on Semaphore, someone from the Owners team in your organization has to replace user-project association first. This can be done by visiting Project Settings -> Repository tab, and clicking on the "Change repository" button in the bottom right corner. This way your project(s) will become associated with other GitHub/Bitbucket account. These steps have to be repeated for each project you added to Semaphore. When you're done with switching repositories, you will be able to revoke access.

Semaphore Docs are open source — Edit on GitHub

Newsletter

Occasional lightweight product and blog updates. Unsubscribe at any time.

2009-2018 © Rendered Text. All rights reserved. Terms of Service, Privacy policy, Security.