Removing a Branch from Bitbucket UI Doesn't Remove the Branch on Semaphore
If you create a new branch on Bitbucket, Semaphore will pick it up and start building it. However, if you remove the branch from Bitbucket user interface, Semaphore will not automatically remove the branch. This is a Bitbucket issue, as Bitbucket doesn’t deliver a webhook when a branch is removed from the user interface.
If you remove a branch using a Git command, Semaphore will automatically remove the branch. Semaphore will also remove a branch automatically after the pull request is merged, if the branch was removed on Bitbucket.