Removing a user from your organization

If a user in your organization no longer requires access to any of the projects they have been given access to, you can remove them from the organization.

How to remove a user from an organization

Only users who are in the Owners team can remove other users from an organization. In order to remove a user from your organization, you need to:

  1. Go to your Account in the main menu.

    Semaphore account

  2. Click on the Organizations tab and select the organization you would like to manage.

    Organizations tab

  3. On the left side of your organization page, click on Members under Manage Organization.

    Organization members

  4. Select the member you would like to remove from all teams.

    Select member

  5. Remove the user from the organization by clicking on Remove Selected.

    Remove selected member

Further reading