Docs Navigation

Deleting an account

In order to be able to delete an account you must:

  1. Delete all projects you created or change the user-project association. User-projects association can be changed by a member of the Owners team and the one needs to re-select repository by following these steps.
  2. Delete all organizations in which you are the only member of the Owners team or add another user to the Owners team if you don't want to delete an organization.

After the above mentioned conditions are met, you should follow these steps:

  1. Click on your Avatar in the top right corner of the page and go to Settings.
  2. At the bottom of the Account setting page click on Need to cancel?
  3. Click on Delete My Account.

Please note that once you delete an account, it cannot be restored.

Semaphore Docs are open source — Edit on GitHub

Newsletter

Occasional lightweight product and blog updates. Unsubscribe at any time.

2009-2018 © Rendered Text. All rights reserved. Terms of Service, Privacy policy, Security.